Pittsburg Serial Killer

Murder Inc. Exclusive: Was Joe DeAngelo the Pittsburg Serial Killer?

In the above video Joseph DeAngelo is seen on a boat in Suisun Bay near Pittsburg, CA. Pittsburg had an active serial killer for over a decade from 1988-1999 and is located in Contra Costa County where the East Area Rapist offended in the 1970s.
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.34.07 PM
Serial killer at large? East Bay cops review 1998 killings

June 24 1980 Pittsburg Rapist
 -
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 7.56.35 PM

April 22 1988 Theresa Brown Murder Pittsburg

Image
Image
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 7.46.59 PM
Theresa Brown worked at the Ramada Renaissance Hotel in Walnut Creek
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 9.49.48 PM

Theresa Brown’s sister lived in Auburn where Joseph DeAngelo lived and served as a police officer
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 10.15.44 PM

July 18 1992 Sharon Mattos Murder Pittsburg
Image
Image
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.18.33 PM

November 10 1992 Andrea Ingersoll Murder Pittsburg
Image
Image
Andrea Ingersoll was found after an anonymous call tipped off police to the location of her body. According to Zodiologist Sandy Betts the caller claimed he was the Zodiac
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.13.52 PM

November 6 1998 Lisa Norrell Murder Pittsburg

 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
Police were looking for a man described as 5’10 with blond hair and a heavy build in connection with Lisa Norrell’s murder
 -

 -
Lisa Norrell’s body was found in Pittsburg on November 14 1998
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.20.49 PM

November 9 1998 Michael Tan Murder Pittsburg
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 6.19.07 PM
PITTSBURG POLICE FOCUS CASE ON WHERE MAN WAS KILLED

Author: Renita Sandosham and Ryan Kim

PITTSBURG – Police on Tuesday were trying to determine whether a Concord man found dead in a drainage ditch was bludgeoned there or attacked elsewhere and left in the ditch to die.

A pedestrian found 29-year-old Michael Tan at 7:50 a.m. Monday in a ditch alongside North Parkside Drive, about 100 yards west of Andrew Avenue.

Tan, who was wearing jeans and a white T-shirt, appeared to have died within six hours of his discovery, police said.

The Coroner’s Office said Tan, who had suffered severe head injuries, drowned. He was lying face down in shallow water at the bottom of the ditch.

Pittsburg police Lt. William Zbacnik said it was unclear where Tan was assaulted.

Zbacnik said there were no signs of a struggle near the ditch. Tan’s friends and family said the man did not have friends or acquaintances in Pittsburg. Zbacnik also said Tan’s car was found at his Concord apartment.

Tan’s apartment manager said he was a Philippines native, who still had family members overseas.

“He was always talking about how much his phone bill was,” said Tori Combs, manager of the Willow Green apartments on Willow Pass Road. She said investigators had been at the complex interviewing neighbors.

“He was a nice person,” she said. “It was such a shock to us.”

She said Tan and his girlfriend had lived at the apartment complex for four years.

Tan, who did odd jobs as a mechanic, drove his Triumph Spitfire everywhere, Combs said.

“He loved his car. He babied that car,” she said.

She said it was unusual that the car was left at the complex.

Combs also said Tan enjoyed hanging out at nearby Malta’s, a bar where he played pool regularly. Tan, who also enjoyed going to card rooms in Pacheco, kept a pool cue in his trunk, she said.

His girlfriend told the apartment manager that he had been asleep when she left the apartment to go to work Sunday night, Combs said.

A bartender at Malta’s said Tan was a regular, but she had not seen him in more than a week.

Until investigators determine where Tan was first bludgeoned, Pittsburg police will continue to handle the case.

Police did not find Tan’s wallet, but they say they have no other evidence to indicate that Tan may have been a victim of a robbery.
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.17.03 PM

December 5 1998 Jessica Frederick Murder Pittsburg

 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.25.00 PM
Jessica Frederick had lived in Sacramento near a 1976 East Area Rapist attack
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 6.29.11 PM

December 15 1998 Rachel Cruise Murder Pittsburg

 -

 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
Rachel Cruise & Jessica Frederick lived near each other in Pittsburg
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.30.59 PM
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.31.53 PM
Rachel Cruise & Lisa Norrell were murdered dumped near each other one month apart
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.21.17 PM

Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.28.07 PM

January 8 1999 Valerie Schultz Murder Pittsburg

 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
 -
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 8.26.35 PM
 -  -

June 25 2007 Sylvia Valdivia Murder Bay Point
Screen Shot 2020-06-21 at 11.57.32 PM
Screen Shot 2020-06-21 at 11.56.52 PM
Screen Shot 2020-06-21 at 11.53.49 PM

Joseph DeAngelo is said to have frequented Gold Club Centerfolds strip club in Rancho Cordova

Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 11.32.40 PM
Screen Shot 2020-06-17 at 12.02.19 AM
One of the dancers claimed she got the feeling DeAngelo “paid for sex”

Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 11.47.38 PMIt’s claimed that three of the Pittsburg Serial Killer’s victims were sex workers. Was DeAngelo targeting sex workers in Pittsburg in the late 1990s? 

At the time of the murders there was a Save Mart located in Pittsburg. Joseph DeAngelo worked for the Save Mart Distribution Center in Roseville. Could this be a reason for Joe DeAngelo to be in Pittsburg in the 1990s?
Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 11.59.37 PM

14 thoughts on “Pittsburg Serial Killer

  1. The GSK was a rapist, many of the females murdered were not raped. There was another serial killer working in the Pittsburg /Antioch area at that time. He was the caller who report where to find Andrea Ingersoll’s body. What the article left out was the caller said he killed all of those girls and that he was the Zodiac killer. The police didn’t want to believe that was who placed that call and ignored it as being from a hoaxer. Zodiac was known to use different weapons as did the Pittsburg/Antioch killer. During that time frame a sister to one of Zodiac’s victims, myself and two other women were being harassed and tormented by a person claiming to be Zodiac. I don’t believe that was just a coincidence!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As it turns out my suspect fits the Highway 4 killer on the Pittsburg/ Antioch area. He looks like he could be Hispanic and the killer they are looking for looks Hispanic. I handed out pictures of my suspect to the girls being targeted. About a month or so after giving the girls his picture, I received one of those pictures back! It was sent to my PO box, mind you none of those girls knew my name let alone my Po box! He wanted me to know he killed another girl and found his picture in her purse or pocket. I am very sure Zodiac is still alive and is still killing!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. There were many females murdered in Contra Costa County during the 1980’s and 90’s. I was told that the man was an older man who phoned the Pittsburg police and told them where to find Andrea Ingersols body. Andrea was with my daughter the night she disappeared. They were friends and my daughter dropped Andrea off at a grocery store, to be picked up later. My daughter was being stalked by the same man as I was, so I believe he followed her that night and grabbed Andrea. Her body was found the next day after her killer phoned the police. He also told them that he was the killer of all of the other girls and was the Zodiac. One ex-detective told me about that call, another said that’s a lie! I believe that was the truth. Both the sheriff’s dept and the police department had part of these cases. It was as if the left hand didn’t know what the right hand was doing? I decided I would do my own stakeout where I knew the killer was finding these victims ( Most were prostitutes ) They are easy prey for a serial killer. I spotted my suspect in about 20 minutes, he was driving a car that looked like a Honda civic, silver in color without any plates on his car! I made copies of the picture I took of my suspect on Aug. 10th, 1990, and gave them to the prostitutes as they were in line to pick up their methadone for the weekend. I told them to keep the picture and to not get into this man’s vehicle, he could be the killer! While I was handing out the pictures, one girl screamed out: “That’s the killer, that’s the killer!” I asked her to tell me what she knew about him? She said he drove a blue truck with a white tool chest on the back, so she felt he was a working man and not a killer? She told him where she has her “dates” which was next to a construction site in Pittsburg. My suspect worked in construction and that may have been where he had just gotten off of work? He told her he wanted to go somewhere else. With that, she said let’s make this date for another time. He then hit her in the head with a hammer and grabbed a long knife from under his seat. Long story short, she got away from him. Days later he showed up with his buddy in a white Jag and offered her $200.00 to go with them to the Vallejo/ Napa area. She noticed the driver was the man who tried to kill her and didn’t go with them. She said he was all dressed up that day and so she didn’t recognize him at first. I asked how did she know it was him for sure? She said he has a lazy eye, my suspect has a lazy eye! A few weeks or a month later, someone sent me one of those pictures in the mail. These girls didn’t know my name let alone my po box! It had to be my suspect letting me know he killed one of the girls I gave his picture to. This suspect is a man I got away from in Vallejo in the winter of 1968. He claims to be the Zodiac, I believe that he is in fact the Zodiac!

        Like

  3. Rachel Cruise is the mother to my niece, I considered her the same as my sister in-law because she and my brother have a child together. Rachel was murdered in 1998 leaving my brother with two young children to raise. Rachel’s murder has never been solved and I feel never investigated as it should have been because of her life style at the time of her murder but at one time Rachel was not living that way of life. She became addicted and there wasn’t the help for her as there is today for the addicted. Her children are to this day still haunted by her death and having no answers.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. DeAngelo was not the Pittsburg killer! I found a few victims who ID’d the picture I took of the killer on Aug10th 1990 at Lyon’s restaurant in Antioch. One girl named Louisa screamed when she saw his picture and told me how she escaped from him who tried to stab her! I gave out copies of his picture to several girls he was targeting. A month or so later, one of those pictures was mailed back to me. The only person who could have done that was the killer himself who I suspected. His first name is Anthony aka Tony, no last name yet. He looks Hispanic and if still alive would be in his early 80’s. I reported him to Det. Stage in Pittsburg a couple of yrs back, he was glad I had a picture of this person. The “DA” later phoned me to tell me that because the witnesses were Prostitutes, he would not believe a word they said! Glad he was not a part of the Green River case, or that would not be solved, because it was the prostitutes who helped solve that case! I did my own stakeout to see if my POI was in fact the killer, I spotted him near the Taco Bell on Bailey Rd, trolling for another victim. He may have spotted me, not sure? I need people to push the CCCounty DA to investigate this killer! I gave the police two license plate numbers for a black Monte Carlo like one serving victim saw. Most of the plates I had for this killer were stolen plates! The killer was a construction worker in the Pittsburg / Antioch area.

      Like

  4. I am the son of Jessica Frederick. yup that’s me in the picture. not sure what I’m doing but I’m 28 yrs old now and still seeking justice for my mother. if there’s anything u can share with me or if u would like info I’m here.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, I would like to tell you about the man who I am sure was the killer in Pittsburg. I went to the detective in charge of the case who was very nice and seemed happy about the information I gave him, including the picture I took of the suspect! It was the ignorant DA who stopped that investigation, he called to tell me that one of my witnesses who was a victim wasn’t reliable because no prostitute is a good witness. Good thing he didn’t work the Green River killer in Washington, or they wouldn’t have solved it! Unfortunately, I have only the first name of the suspect. If there is some way we could get his picture in the newspaper and on the internet. someone has to know his last name? I can do a paper trail on him and prove he is the killer!
      ( It was the prostitutes that helped catch the Green River killer)

      Like

  5. Sergio, I found two people with your name but both were one yr off in age, sometimes these searches are not correct? One has you living in Pittsburg another age 29 in Fontana, a bit too far for me to drive to talk to you. I did some research on your mother. She worked at Mc Donalds and Home Depot. My suspect bought a lot of his supplies at Home Depot in Pittsburg and Vallejo! You have a half-sister and you were named after your father. Do you happen to know which Mc Donalds she worked?

    Like

  6. Reading through this thread, I see I have posted some of the same information, not remembering I had posted on this site a few times before! I post on several sites, trying to get my information told. I want to help get these cases solved and the killer caught!

    Like

Leave a comment